6 Months Anniversary <3

Six months ago today we were in Paris! The weather was lovely, it was spring, and it was our wedding day!!
These last six months have both passed very quick, but at the same time it feels like forever ago….
I have written about our wedding  before, but I want to a recap of the whole day in one post.
Almost all the pictures have been taken by my awesome friend and photographer Kine Jensen!

The day started with my two friends Ida and Jeanette who were helping me, doing my hair and putting the white fluffy dress on. Kine also came and snapped heaps of pictures. My mom was making the corsages and my bouquet.

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_01

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_02

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_03

These three hearts were sown into my dress by my mom. The different fabrics are from my Oma (dutch grandmother), Opa, (dutch grandfather) and Granny. I wanted to have something from them with me even if they could not be there in person. These hearts were my «something old».

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_04

Something blue – a homemade bow from my cousin Joanna.

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_05

My something borrowed were hair pins lent to me by my friend to hold my hair piece in place. And my something new was a brand new pearl necklace.

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_06
Three excited, and a little nervous girls, all ready to go.
When we left the hotel room, I was so scared of getting stuck in the elevator, so I gave my high heels to my friends, pulled my dress up, and walked all the six floors down the stairs.

We walked the short way to the Luxembourg Gardens and waited for the all clear signal from the best man.
At this point I thought I would be so so nervous, but I can’t remember being nervous at all!!
We got the signal and walked over to the spot beneath all the trees that we had decided on a few days before.

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_07

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_08

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_09

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_10

The wedding ceremony (read more about it here) was conducted by Pierre-Henri Thérond, and it was just perfect. All the guests got to say a few words and we got to put on our rings and say «I do»!

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_11

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_12

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_13

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_14

After all the big words were said we had brought champagne and cakes for everyone!

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_17

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_18

Cakes with raspberries on top! Yay!
We took some pictures with everyone before we set of to take even more pictures.

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_15

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_16

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_19

Kine captured all these memories so perfectly for us!

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_20

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_21

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_22

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_23

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_24

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_25

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_26

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_27

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_28

Who gets to go on a beautiful merry go round in their wedding dress and suit? Yup – we did!

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_29

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_30

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_31

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_32

We had so much fun!!

But the fun didn’t end there. We set of for our lunch, just the two of us, at The Four Seasons. Afternoon tea! I had no idea how fancy this place was, but oh my was it!? It was probably the most fancy place I have ever been. People fluffing pillows as soon as you stood up, a stool for your bag being placed next to you, and a man playing live piano music.  As we walked in the piano player started playing the wedding march! Such a fun memory!!

And the afternoon tea was just perfect!

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_33

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_34

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_35

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_36

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_37

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_38We were didn’t even manage to eat all the food, and that was a good thing as we were off to meet the rest of our small wedding party for dinner at another hotel just a little later.

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_39

Paris_wedding_rozeberry_40

Our perfect wedding day! I’m so happy about how it turned out, and I’m even more happy that this wonderful person in the picture above wants to spend his life with me!!!

Six months later… I’m still the luckiest girl ever!

Legg igjen en kommentar